One month down (Weight loss progress)

I started watching what I’ve been eating and working out for 4-5 weeks now.

Its going pretty good. At first I was getting frustrated, but I hung in there. I let myself “cheat”, I am not going to deny myself everything – that is just asking me to fail.  For example, tonight, I had soup instead of salad.. the soup had 22 carbs in it.. as opposed to the 5-6 that I would normally eat for dinner.

If we go over to friends house or out to eat, I try to get a big portion of salad or protein, then if I want to snack on some fries or chips – I know I ate healthy, so I don’t feel bad. PLUS I can tell my stomach size is shrunk, I cannot eat the amount I used to in one sitting.

I know several people do not get low-carb diets, but it is what works for me and my body type. I tried other diets in the past with no success.. I just felt hungry all the time. With a low-carb diet, I can eat till I am full, which makes it easier not to give in to a craving.

I wish I could say I’ve lost 10lbs, that was my goal..

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve lost 9 pounds. SO close. So very, very close. I want to say I’ve lost 7 inches. I forgot to measure my belly. I lost an inch in my waist, so I am assuming I lost an inch on my belly. (My pants fit better!)

It is good for a month of watching carbs and working out 3-4 times a week, IMO.

Two things have helped me stay on track – Soda Stream – helps me get my soda craving without all the sugar (just a little bit). I drink about 12 oz a day, then drink water or Crystal Light.

The other is my friend’s “Sweet-Ass Dip”. It is delicious and addicting. I made a big batch and dip cucumbers in it. I’ve had it for a snack every night, it helps get that salty, crunchy craving out of the way.

I have 11 more pounds to go before I reach my first big goal, then go from there. I’m not so much worried about the weight, but how good I look. I’ve always weighed more than people think, so I know I’m not going to see super low numbers, but as long as I am in the size pants I want to be in.. I’m A-OK with weighing a bit more. (I tell myself it’s muscle, haha) That is why I measure myself since muscle does not take up as much room as fat.

Yep.

I hope to lose the 11lbs by the end of June/early July. I’m giving myself plenty of time. I would love to see the weight fly off, but usually that means the weight will fly back. 😉

This blog post is set to publish in the morning, maybe I’ll lose another pound tonight. hahahahahahaha

2 thoughts on “One month down (Weight loss progress)

Leave a comment